Knowledgebase



How do I reset users data? I want to reset them all so that we begin anew?

The easiest way to do this is to export the user data then import it back in. Please make sure you have a new version of TypingMaster Pro, 6.30 or 7.0. You can check this in the Manager in the Help menu > About... Just check you have any version of 6.30 or 7.0.

Once this is done go to the Manager then File menu > Export user data. This will export all your users to a file. Once done delete your users from the Manager. Then File menu > Import User data. In the window that appears select the file you just exported then hit import. Note that if you do not want all users to be imported back in you can open the file that is created when you export and delete the rows for users you do not wish to import back in.



Attachments

No attachments were found.

Visitor Comments

No visitor comments posted. Post a comment

Post Comment for "How do I reset users data? I want to reset them all so that we begin anew?"

To post a comment for this article, simply complete the form below. Fields marked with an asterisk are required.

   Name:
   Email:
* Comment:
* Enter the code below:

 

Article Details

Last Updated
4th of October, 2012

Would you like to...

Print this page  Print this page

Email this page  Email this page

Post a comment  Post a comment

 Subscribe me

Remove Highlighting Remove Highlighting

Edit this Article

Quick Edit

Export to PDF


User Opinions

thumbs up 100%
thumbs down 0%
(1 vote)




Thank you for rating this answer.

Continue