Knowledgebase



How do I recover a user who was mistakenly deleted?

If you have a backup of the user data it is quite easy to do:

  1. Go to your backup copy and into the Database folder.
  2. The files you want to copy are ones that start with a user name, for example:
    Jill Smith.usr
    Jill Smith.dat
    Jill Smith.set
    Please try and only select these file types. Note that not all files types may be present, it depends on what the user does. The most important file that will always be present is the .usr file.
  3. Copy these files into the database folder of the running server version. This returns that single user.
  4. Please note that if you have changed groups, deleted some or move users around you may get an error when the user first logins in. This error can be ignored, but the user will be moved to the default group if their group no longer exists.


Attachments

No attachments were found.

Visitor Comments

No visitor comments posted. Post a comment

Post Comment for "How do I recover a user who was mistakenly deleted?"

To post a comment for this article, simply complete the form below. Fields marked with an asterisk are required.

   Name:
   Email:
* Comment:
* Enter the code below:

 

Article Details

Last Updated
14th of February, 2013

Would you like to...

Print this page  Print this page

Email this page  Email this page

Post a comment  Post a comment

 Subscribe me

Remove Highlighting Remove Highlighting

Edit this Article

Quick Edit

Export to PDF


User Opinions

thumbs up 100%
thumbs down 0%
(2 votes)




Thank you for rating this answer.

Continue