Knowledgebase



How do I free up licenses?

You can free up transferable licenses in several ways:

Remove each license individually. To do this, log into the Manager and go to the Users page from the left hand menu. There click on the Settings button (the small gray icon with 3 horizontal stripes) for the user you want to remove the license from. At the bottom is an option to Remove license, click this link and the license will be taken, it can also easily be given back.

If you want to remove several licenses at one time you can choose to Archive the users. The Archived Users group works so that it hides any user placed in that group from the Users page and reports, also users in that group can not login. It also removes the license for all users placed in that group.

To place users in the Archived Users group, go to the Users tab then tick the checkbox for the users you want to place in the group (to select all users tick the checkbox at the very top where the column headings are). Then click on Archive button on top of the user list.

You can easily recover the users from the Archived Users group by selecting the group from the first drop down on the Users tab. Then next to each user is a Recover User link.

The last option is to permanently delete the users, all user data will be lost and the licenses freed. This is done on the Users page by selecting the users you want to delete and then clicking on the Delete button at the button (the one with red text). A confirmation dialog appears before the users are deleted.


Attachments

No attachments were found.

Visitor Comments

No visitor comments posted. Post a comment

Post Comment for "How do I free up licenses?"

To post a comment for this article, simply complete the form below. Fields marked with an asterisk are required.

   Name:
   Email:
* Comment:
* Enter the code below:

 

Article Details

Last Updated
28th of September, 2012

Would you like to...

Print this page  Print this page

Email this page  Email this page

Post a comment  Post a comment

 Subscribe me

Remove Highlighting Remove Highlighting

Edit this Article

Quick Edit

Export to PDF


User Opinions

No users have voted.




Thank you for rating this answer.

Continue