Knowledgebase



A notification appeared on the task indicating I have lost all of my data for TypingMaster Pro, what should I do?

You can easily recover the students' work if you have been keeping a backup of TypingMaster Pro on the server. If you have a backup system running you may want to ask the network administrator for a backup.

Once you have the backup you need to go to the TypingMaster folder and then to the database folder. There you will find a list of files with the students' user name. You can ask the students what their user names were and find those files. There will be at least 2 files for each user. Simply find and then copy these files from the backed up version to the database folder of the server installation. It will help that nobody is using the TypingMaster Pro while you do this.

Once you have copied the files you may need to change the File Permissions for that folder, to do this right click on the database folder and select Properties. There make sure that Everyone has Read and Write permissions. This will revert those users back to the state when the back up was made. Hopefully this is not too long ago and will allow them to continue studying.


Attachments

No attachments were found.

Visitor Comments

No visitor comments posted. Post a comment

Post Comment for "A notification appeared on the task indicating I have lost all of my data for TypingMaster Pro, what should I do?"

To post a comment for this article, simply complete the form below. Fields marked with an asterisk are required.

   Name:
   Email:
* Comment:
* Enter the code below:

 

Article Details

Last Updated
14th of February, 2013

Would you like to...

Print this page  Print this page

Email this page  Email this page

Post a comment  Post a comment

 Subscribe me

Remove Highlighting Remove Highlighting

Edit this Article

Quick Edit

Export to PDF


User Opinions

thumbs up 100%
thumbs down 0%
(1 vote)




Thank you for rating this answer.

Continue