Knowledgebase



How do I delete users in TypingMaster Pro?

To delete users from TypingMaster, open the TypingMaster User Manager program. If you have not installed TypingMaster User Manager program, we highly recommend that you do. For full details, please see the Network manual online at: http://www.typingmaster.com/support/pro/netguide.htm

The manual contains instructions on how to install the User Manager and Network version. The Network manual is automatically installed with the network version and can be found in Windows Start Menu > Programs > TypingMaster.

In the Manager, you are able to easily add and remove users. You can also stop new users from making accounts in the File Menu > Common Settings > Login Settings > Prevent New Users.
 
If you find that you have removed some users but their names still appear in the drop down menu when users logon, you can flush them out by going to the Common Settings tab (this is in the latest version of TypingMaster Pro only) and on the left hand side click the Rebuild User Index.


Attachments

No attachments were found.

Visitor Comments

No visitor comments posted. Post a comment

Post Comment for "How do I delete users in TypingMaster Pro?"

To post a comment for this article, simply complete the form below. Fields marked with an asterisk are required.

   Name:
   Email:
* Comment:
* Enter the code below:

 

Article Details

Last Updated
14th of February, 2013

Would you like to...

Print this page  Print this page

Email this page  Email this page

Post a comment  Post a comment

 Subscribe me

Remove Highlighting Remove Highlighting

Edit this Article

Quick Edit

Export to PDF


User Opinions

thumbs up 100%
thumbs down 0%
(15 votes)




Thank you for rating this answer.

Continue