Knowledgebase

View Articles by Product

There are no sub categories

Product » TypingMaster Prorss button

(Page 2 of 2)     Prev | 1 | 2 | Next

There were 31 articles found in this product category:

  1. questionWhy the Tutor/Manager does not start from the TypingMaster server folder?
    TypingMaster Pro uses the file based database located under program folder. Each student needs to be able to both read+write to this database folder. To make TypingMaster accessible through network, both File and Sharing permissions needs to be set properly also for the program folder itself. He ...
  2. questionHow to upgrade an older version of TypingMaster Pro to TM Pro 7?
    You can upgrade from the older TypingMaster version to TypingMaster Pro 7.0 at a discounted price. For detailed information on upgrading to TypingMaster Pro 7.0, please visit this link: http://www.typingmaster.com/education/pro/upgrade.asp
  3. questionHow do I add a new language to TypingMaster Pro 7?
    To add Spanish courses to your TypingMaster installation, simply reinstall TypingMaster on top of your current server installation. User data will remain untouched but we do recommend a backup just in case something goes wrong. This can easily be done from the Manager -> File -> Make Full ...
  4. questionA notification appeared on the task indicating I have lost all of my data for TypingMaster Pro, what should I do?
    You can easily recover the students' work if you have been keeping a backup of TypingMaster Pro on the server. If you have a backup system running you may want to ask the network administrator for a backup. Once you have the backup you need to go to the TypingMaster folder and then to the databa ...
  5. questionWhen users try to access TypingMaster Pro it gives and error #1550, why?
    When students are trying to log into the TypingMaster, the error #1550 is displayed when the users do not have required change permissions (both read and write access) to the DATABASE folder. You can confirm if this is the case by testing if the program works OK when logged in as Administrator. ...
  6. questionWe have had problems with our server and now get error #7216
    Most likely the name of the server has changed, so this is why the clients are having problems connecting. The server name is stored in a file in the TypingMaster Pro folder. With your environment have you installed the the program on to the workstations (using the Netsetup tool) or is the progr ...
  7. questionHow do I reset users data? I want to reset them all so that we begin anew?
    The easiest way to do this is to export the user data then import it back in. Please make sure you have a new version of TypingMaster Pro, 6.30 or 7.0. You can check this in the Manager in the Help menu > About... Just check you have any version of 6.30 or 7.0. Once this is done go to the Man ...
  8. question Is there an easy way to add or import users into TypingMaster Pro?
    TypingMaster Pro features a User Import Tool. This tool is designed to bring new users to TypingMaster User Manager from an existing CSV formatted list. Information such as name, group and password can be taken from any .csv file (i.e. comma separated user list file), usually an Excel or databas ...
  9. question Is there more information about using TypingMaster Pro in a network environment?
    A detailed installation and user manual for network installations is included in the "School/Company" installation of TypingMaster Pro. This manual can also be found at this address: http://www.typingmaster.com/support/pro/netguide.htm Please read through the manual before installing TypingMast ...
  10. question Why are Admin administrator rights required to run manager?
    Accessing TypingMaster Pro User Manager under Windows Vista/2008 requires Administrator rights by default , however the following workaround can be used to launch User Manager from Win2008 Terminal Server without admin rights: STEPS: - first make sure TypingMaster software is installed to a fol ...
  11. questionWhy the user data has been lost and student progress is back to 0 percent?
    In some unexpected situations (for example if server dropped a network connection) the data corruption may occur and some user data is lost. Each user data is kept in a single .USR file inside DATABASE folder and if this file is damaged/corrupted all the data for the user in question is lost. Yo ...
(Page 2 of 2)     Prev | 1 | 2 | Next